The A.R. Larason President’s Distinguished Scholarship provides funds in each of the junior and senior year of the recipient. It is a University Award but is applied for through the Department of Political Science which forwards a recommendation to the OSU Foundation.

Selection criteria:

  • Full time OSU junior majoring in Political Science.
  • Preference is given to juniors although seniors may apply.
  • Academic record demonstrating excellence in scholarship first and leadership/service second.
  • Minimum 3.5 cumulative GPA.